2018 Library Holidays
Holiday/Event Date Day of week Status Notes
New Year's January 1, 2018 Monday Closed (City holiday)
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day January 15, 2018 Monday Closed (City holiday)
President's Day February 19, 2018 Monday Closed (City holiday)
Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday Closed (City holiday)
Easter weekend March 31-April 1, 2018 Saturday-Sunday Closed  
Memorial Day May 28, 2018 Monday Closed (City holiday)
Independence Day Eve July 3, 2018 Tuesday Close at 5:00 p.m.  
Independence Day July 4, 2018 Wednesday Closed (City holiday)
Labor Day September 3, 2018 Monday Closed (City holiday)
Library Inventory October 17-18, 2018 Wednesday-Thursday Closed STAFF WORK
Veteran's Day November 12, 2018 Monday Closed (City holiday)
Thanksgiving Eve November 21, 2018 Wednesday Close at 5:00 p.m.  
Thanksgiving November 22-23, 2018 Thursday-Friday Closed (City holiday)
Holiday hours Dec. 17, 2018-Dec. 31, 2018 Sunday-Saturday Close at 5:00 p.m. each day  
Christmas Eve December 24, 2018 Monday Closed  
Christmas Day December 25, 2018 Tuesday Closed (City holiday)
 
Approved by the Ardmore Public Library Board 9/12/2017
 
RETURN TO LIBRARY HOME PAGE